Wildheart Book Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Death’s Door

on September 29, 2013

Overwhelmed by guilt

My sadness makes me breathless

Fleeting moments of peace

Brief moments of reprieve

I watched myself slowly become a dark soul

A being black in the heart, so much I was scared of myself

Years ago that feel like yesterday

Acceptance of who I am

An evil, yet pure soul

A chance to be less, yet more

A result of a new self-knowledge

Spurred on by a wrenching desire to be deserving

Of all that I have, all the love and care

-Love I have never believed in, and do not yet believe-

And my life, even if I want to take it, even if I do not want it

I’m better, I deserve it

But my greek husband thinks otherwise

I may not live to see the dawn

One response to “Death’s Door

  1. Your way of telling the whole thing in this article is really pleasant, all be capable of easily be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

hyacinthamutallapoetry

A topnotch WordPress.com site

linguistic pulse

analyzing the circulation of discourse in society

MyBlog - Best Online Resource for Nigerian Shopping Discounts & Deals

Visit www.MyStore.com.ng - best online shopping store in Nigeria for huge discounts on vast range of products. This store also provides nationwide home delivery & COD option.

Dooney's Kitchen

cataloguing my amazing journey through Nigerian food and Global food fusions

