Wildheart Book Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Hour Of Pain (dark depths)

on September 29, 2013

Hurt, lonely, and depressed

Angry, troubled, and throbbing with pain

Misunderstood by all

Innocence taken against my will

Pride, honour, self-worth, dignity, ripped away

Washed down the drain

In one flawless, smooth stab to the heart

Drowning in guilt, disgusted by the filth

Swamped in feelings of worthlessness and despair

Abandoned in the moment of my greatest need

A harmless gesture, as it becomes my greatest bane, now self-evident

No relief in sight

My future now blurred

A miracle born of a monster’s blood

My blood, my saving grace

All my soul searching, my revival has brought

Leave a Reply

hyacinthamutallapoetry

A topnotch WordPress.com site

linguistic pulse

analyzing the circulation of discourse in society

MyBlog - Best Online Resource for Nigerian Shopping Discounts & Deals

Visit www.MyStore.com.ng - best online shopping store in Nigeria for huge discounts on vast range of products. This store also provides nationwide home delivery & COD option.

Dooney's Kitchen

cataloguing my amazing journey through Nigerian food and Global food fusions

