Wildheart Book Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

A Poet’s Muse

on October 12, 2013

Use your heart to guide your brain

Eh, use your brain to guide your heart

All the time, while I was growing up

I heard every time this timeless word

“The heart is desperate and treacherous”

In matters of the heart, this is null

My heart, so full of love to bursting

My head tells me this feeling is ridiculous

Every poet has got his muse

First time I heard that, I felt its truth

My muse are my emotions

Strongs emotions broiling in my heart

I feel the need to let all out

Anger, hatred, melancholy, envy

Emotions that leave me self-disgusted

Poetry seems a fluid way

To let it all out of the confines of this heart

Render it less valid

Proof it was all an illusion

My emotions, an inspiration

Leave a Reply

hyacinthamutallapoetry

A topnotch WordPress.com site

linguistic pulse

analyzing the circulation of discourse in society

MyBlog - Best Online Resource for Nigerian Shopping Discounts & Deals

Visit www.MyStore.com.ng - best online shopping store in Nigeria for huge discounts on vast range of products. This store also provides nationwide home delivery & COD option.

Dooney's Kitchen

cataloguing my amazing journey through Nigerian food and Global food fusions

