Wildheart Book Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Person in the Mirror

on November 10, 2013

I am superficial and stuck-up

Probably one of the meanest people you’ll ever meet

Call me pretentious, a hypocrite

You’d be right

Very few people really know me

Very few people that include…myself and I

I extend my help, not really

You just have something I want

I’m as beautiful and spellbindingly alluring as you’d imagine a human goddess-of love

You want to know me

I seem achingly innocent

But if you saw how twisted and dark my heart is

If you tasted my heart and your tongue felt its spikes

You’d know that all you see is a charade

As when a wild lion sits meekly and lets you pet it.

3 responses to “The Person in the Mirror

  1. Everything is very open with a very clear description of the challenges.
    It was definitely informative. Your site is useful. Thank you for
    sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

hyacinthamutallapoetry

A topnotch WordPress.com site

linguistic pulse

analyzing the circulation of discourse in society

MyBlog - Best Online Resource for Nigerian Shopping Discounts & Deals

Visit www.MyStore.com.ng - best online shopping store in Nigeria for huge discounts on vast range of products. This store also provides nationwide home delivery & COD option.

Dooney's Kitchen

cataloguing my amazing journey through Nigerian food and Global food fusions

